6 Thinking Hats

 ‘6 Thinking hats’ is an important and powerful technique. It is used to look at decisions from a number of important perspectives. This forces you to move outside your habitual thinking style and helps you get a more rounded view of a situation. 

This tool was created by Edward de Bono in his book ‘6 Thinking Hats’

  • White hat – Facts neutral, objective information.
  • Red hat – Emotions hunches, Intuition, Gut feelings.
  • Black hat – critical, analyst, logical negative.
  • Yellow hat -Sunshine, optimism, logical pisitive.
  • Green hat – Creative, growth, possibilities, ideas.
  • Blue hat – Cool agenda, process, organiser, overview, decision.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s